The Virtual Choral Institute at Oxford

July 28-30, 2020

Traditionally, the Choral Institute at Oxford is a ten day program that provides conductors from all over the world the opportunity to work with a world renowned choir, and leading professionals within the field of conducting. This year, the experience is going virtual to provide greater accessibility to conductors during the current pandemic.

This program is co-directed by

Dr. James Jordan and Dr. James Whitbourn,

the artistic minds behind the Grammy-award nominated album, Annelies. These two are joined by faculty from both Westminster Choir College and Oxford University to provide a unique 3-day conducting intensive.

Program Details;

Tuesday, July 28, 2020

12:00pm - 3:00pm US EST / 5:00pm - 8:00pm UK GMT
Welcome and Program Overview with James Jordan and James Whitbourn

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

12:00pm - 5:00pm US EST / 5:00pm - 10:00pm UK GMT
LIVE FROM PHILADELPHIA, US*
Sessions hosted by James Jordan with CIO faculty

Thursday, July 30, 2020

12:00pm - 5:00pm US EST / 5:00pm - 10:00pm UK GMT
LIVE FROM OXFORD, UK*
Sessions hosted by James Whitbourn with CIO faculty

*Broadcast location subject to change.

Program Fees:

Conductor $395
CIO Conducting Alumni $195
University undergraduate or graduate student $95

Add 2 Graduate Credits for $590
Add 3 Graduate Credits for $885